Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
bangles801
1 août 2010

When will you introduce the jewelry line

We just did a piece for my Black Ball - beautiful dog tags with the quote: "The cheap money clips way to find yourself is to lose yourself in the service of others." It's from Gandhi. We're gearing up now for the formal launch of our first collaborative line in 2010.

My other AKW venture is an idea I've had for a little while now, an online inspirational site called IAmASuperwoman.com. It will launch Dec. 15 along with my album. It's going to be a great lifestyle place for people to visit . . . ultimately, in essence, an online magazine. A place where you can get overall advice on financial matters, beauty and fitness as well as tips and thoughts on other subjects. I want to engage wonderful women from all walks of life to share their experiences, who can bring specialized knowledge to different areas on the site. It will be a place where people can commune and talk about what's on their minds, what's going on in the world politically and socially.

Any movie or TV projects on your horizon?

On the acting side, there is one main role that 1 very much want to tell you about, but I can't. I know that sucks [laughs]. I can say it's an action film. But if it all comes together, that would really, really be my goal of the year.

Outside of that, my manager/partner Jeff Robinson and 1 are working on a TV show for N BC that's coming along well. And we're working on a film with Miramax about a female DJ. I personally want to get involved with Broadway. I have some great ideas in terms of developing new pieces as well as helping to bring other strong cheap necklaces to Broadway.

If you weren't in music, what would you be doing?

I definitely love people and being a part of people's lives. I guess I'd be of service to people in some way. Still on my list of things I want to accomplish is creating charter schools.

Looking back on your career, has the journey been what you thought it would be?

This industry is difficult to break into. Like anything you want to do, you have to love it and be completely focused on it. Nothing can divert or distract you. It's not going to happen quick, it's not going to be real easy. It's not going to be the answer to all your problems or like some Cinderella story. There's no such thing.

I look back and see where 1 started from and, in my cheap pendants, I'm just starting. Honestly, all of it is one big surprise. The many accomplishments that I've been able to be a part of . . . I feel extremely humble, grateful and excited to continue on that path. It's all one big "wow."

 

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
Publicité